Robot 6

Bram Stoker Awards to recognize graphic novels

Bram Stoker Awards

Bram Stoker Awards

The Bram Stoker Awards, presented annually by the Horror Writers Association, will add a graphic-novel category, presumably beginning next year.

The announcement came over the weekend, during the World Horror Convention in Brighton, England. Other new categories will include Screenplay and Young Adult.

Presented since 1987, the Bram Stoker Awards recognize “superior achievement” in horror writing.

From 1998 to 2004, the awards featured a Best Illustrative Narrative category. Winners included Neil Gaiman for The Sandman: The Dream Hunters and The Sandman: Endless Nights, Alan Moore for The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Vol. 1, and Jai Nitz for Heaven’s Devils.


Leave a Comment


Browse the Robot 6 Archives