Carnage Archives - Robot 6 @ Comic Book Resources

Spidey vs. Doc Ock, ‘Ghost in the Shell’ among new Mondo prints

mondo-spiderman2

By Mike Sutfin

Sometime today, in its usual fashion, the collectible-art boutique Mondo will announce the availability of four limited-edition prints that should be of particular interest to fans of animation and of a certain wall-crawler (and his foes).

There’s Martin Ansin‘s Ghost in the Shell and Mike Sutfin‘s Spider-Man vs. Doctor Octopus, joined by two posters that had been offered at MondoCon: DKNG StudiosThe Iron Giant, and Randy Ortiz‘s Carnage.

Continue Reading »

Digital painter Clayton Crain opens up with ‘Evolver’ art book

header

Washington-based artist Clayton Crain has carved out a niche for himself in comics over the past 15 years with his distinctive, sinewy digital art on the likes of Ghost Rider, X-Force and Carnage. But that wasn’t always his style, and he wants to pull back the curtain to show his evolution as an artist in a new book called Evolver.

Announced today with a a Kickstarter campaign, Evolver is a 48-page hardcover profiling Crain’s work from the age of 15 all the way to his current output for Valiant. The 8-inch by12-inch book will include sketchwork, high school-era art and excerpts from Crain’s forthcoming creator-owned Into a Rift. His influences are deep in the vein of Todd McFarlane and Henry Stinson, and this book will show you Crain’s dynamic evolution from his high-school days as an early Image fanboy into the 2000s, where he found his own signature style and even did work alongside McFarlane. Crain hopes to raise $10,400 by Aug. 10, and have the finished book available in November.

Continue Reading »


Browse the Robot 6 Archives